Gregory Michael Katzman

Gregory Michael Katzman

Shipman & Wright, L.L.P.

575 Military Cutoff Road, Suite 106

Wilmington, NC 28405

Phone: 910-762-1990

gkatzman@shipmanlaw.com


September 17th, 2014|

W. David Mannheim

W. David Mannheim

Partner

Wyrick Robbins Yates & Ponton LLP

4101 Lake Boone Trail, Suite 300

Raleigh, NC 27607

Phone: 919-781-4000

wmannheim@wyrick.com


March 30th, 2013|

Grayson S. Hale

Grayson S. Hale

Morningstar Law Group

630 Davis Drive, Suite 200

Morrisville, NC 27560

Phone: 919-590-0375

ghale@morningstarlawgroup.com


June 28th, 2012|

Who should sign a NDA or CA (Non-Disclosure Agreement or Confidentiality Agreement)

The below article offers a good perspective on confidentiality agreements. In summary if the individual is not familiar to you and poses a competitive risk or if you are in the patent process an NDA/CA is appropriate. If the individual is a professional advisor (Attorney, CPA, Business Broker, Venture Capitalist, Angel Investor) it is generally innappropriate. Another consideration is if they are coming to you a written agreement is more appropriate. If you are going to them it is less appropriate. An experienced business broker will ALWAYS secure an NDA/CA from prospective buyers or discuss with you in advance of releasing any of your confidential information.



When is a Non-Disclosure Really Required?



Entrepreneurs often get the advice from their lawyers and friends to always get a Non-Disclosure Agreements (NDA or CDA) signed before disclosing anything about their new venture. Most investors and startup advisors I know hate them, and refuse to sign them. Who is right?



Let me try to put this question in perspective. If you are totally risk-averse, then push to always get signed NDAs. Chances are the most experienced and valuable contacts will choose to pass.

June 23rd, 2012|

Geoffrey Krouse

Geoffrey Krouse

Partner

SMITH ANDERSON

2500 Wells Fargo Capitol Center

Raleigh, NC 27601

Phone: 919-821-6624

gkrouse@smithlaw.com


March 1st, 2012|

Donald R. Reynolds

Donald R. Reynolds

Wyrick Robbins Yates & Ponton LLP

4101 Lake Boone Trail, Suite 300

Raleigh, NC 27606

Phone: 919-781-4000

dreynolds@wyrick.com


February 13th, 2012|

Larry McBennett

Larry McBennett

Everett Gaskins Hancock LLP

220 Fayetteville Street, Suite 300

Raleigh, NC 27601

Office: 919-755-0025

Fax: 919-755-0009

larry@eghlaw.com


January 17th, 2012|

Doug McClanahan

Doug McClanahan

McClanahan Law Firm, PLLC

3008 Anderson Drive, Suite 170

Raleigh, NC 27609

Phone: 919-861-0693

dougm@mcclanahanlaw.com


December 13th, 2011|

Patrick Johnson

Patrick Johnson

Partner

Brooks, Pierce, McLendon,
Humphrey & Leonard, L.L.P.

150 Fayetteville Street, Suite 1600

Raleigh, North Carolina 27601

Phone: 919-573-6217

PJOHNSON@brookspierce.com


November 1st, 2011|

Tom McCuiston

Tom McCuiston

Attorney at Law

McCuiston Law Offices

9131 Anson Way, Suite 209

Raleigh, NC 27615

Phone: 919-467-4100

wtm@mccuistonlaw.com


November 1st, 2011|