Private Equity

These uniquely experienced industry professionals are endorsed by ENLIGN based upon first hand experience in their assisting our business buyers and sellers.

ENLIGN business brokers recommend these trusted advisors when contemplating buying or selling a privately held business.

Transaction Attorneys

  • Carmen Marzella
    Carmen J. Marzella, Esq.

    Marzella Law Group, PLLC

    200 Pinner Weald Way, Suite 101

    Cary, North Carolina 275131

    Phone: 919-653-8800

    cmarzella@marzellalawgroup.com


  • Doug McClanahan
    Doug McClanahan

    McClanahan Law Firm, PLLC

    3008 Anderson Drive, Suite 170

    Raleigh, NC 27609

    Phone: 919-861-0693

    dougm@mcclanahanlaw.com


  • Michael Murray, J.D. CPA
    Michael Murray, J.D., CPA

    Murray Law Office, PLLC

    8015-105 Creedmoor Road

    Raleigh, NC 27613

    Phone: 919-846-6779

    mmurray@murraylaw-nc.com


  • Grayson S. Hale
    Grayson S. Hale

    Morningstar Law Group

    630 Davis Drive, Suite 200

    Morrisville, NC 27560

    Phone: 919-590-0375

    ghale@morningstarlawgroup.com


  • Gregory Michael Katzman
    Gregory Michael Katzman

    Shipman & Wright, L.L.P.

    575 Military Cutoff Road, Suite 106

    Wilmington, NC 28405

    Phone: 910-762-1990

    gkatzman@shipmanlaw.com


  • James M. O'Brien III

    James M. O’Brien III

    Partner

    Poyner & Spruill LLP

    301 Fayetteville St #1900

    Raleigh, NC 27601

    Phone: 919-783-2872

    jobrien@poynerspruill.com

    poyner-spruill


  • Larry McBennett
    Larry McBennett

    Everett Gaskins Hancock LLP

    220 Fayetteville Street, Suite 300

    Raleigh, NC 27601

    Office: 919-755-0025

    Fax: 919-755-0009

    larry@eghlaw.com


  • Donald R. Reynolds
    Donald R. Reynolds

    Wyrick Robbins Yates & Ponton LLP

    4101 Lake Boone Trail, Suite 300

    Raleigh, NC 27606

    Phone: 919-781-4000

    dreynolds@wyrick.com


  • Patrick Johnson
    Patrick Johnson

    Partner

    Brooks, Pierce, McLendon,
    Humphrey & Leonard, L.L.P.

    150 Fayetteville Street, Suite 1600

    Raleigh, North Carolina 27601

    Phone: 919-573-6217

    PJOHNSON@brookspierce.com


  • Christopher L. Peck
    Christopher L. Peck

    The Peck Law Firm, P.A.

    186 Wind Chime Court, Suite 202

    Raleigh, NC 27615

    Phone: 919-376-5411

    info@pecklawfirm.net


  • W. David Mannheim
    W. David Mannheim

    Partner

    Wyrick Robbins Yates & Ponton LLP

    4101 Lake Boone Trail, Suite 300

    Raleigh, NC 27607

    Phone: 919-781-4000

    wmannheim@wyrick.com


Intellectual Property Attorneys

SBA Loan Packaging

    Environmental Testing

    Lending

    • David Forrest
      David Forrest

      Vice President

      600 Oberlin Road

      Raleigh, NC 27605

      Office 919-839-1710

      Mobile 919-818-7139

      David.Forrest@FidelityBankNC.com


    • Suzy Granger
      Suzy Granger

      DRDA

      1120 Bay Area Blvd.

      Houston, Texas 77058

      Phone: 281-954-6023

      suzy@drdacpa.com


    • Jana Chiabia
      Jana Chiabia

      Guidant Financial

      1120 112 Avenue NE, Ste 410

      Bellevue, WA 98004

      Phone: 888-472-4455 x3210

      jana@guidantfinancial.com


    • Steve Mariani

      Steve Mariani

      Diamond Financial

      5306 Six Forks Road, Ste. 105

      Raleigh, NC 27609

      Phone: 919-782-3101

      stevem@easysba.com

      Diamond Financial Services


    • Steve Stovall
      Steve Stovall

      VP of Business Development

      1180 Welsh Road, Suite 280

      North Wales, PA 19454

      Office 866-423-6387 Ext.130

      Mobile 267-273-4319

      sstovall@benetrends.com


    Buyer Representation

    • Dennis Schaecher, MBA
      Dennis Schaecher, MBA

      Business Ownership Strategies, LLC

      2530 Meridian Parkway, Suite 300

      Durham, NC 27713

      Phone: 919-969-6671

      dschaecher@bos-nc.com


    Accounting & Tax

    • Gary Applegate
      Gary Applegate

      CenterPoint CFO

      Phone: 704-965-2193

      gary@centerpointcfo.com


    • Jon Strickland
      Jon Strickland

      Elliott Davis, PLLC

      5410 Trinity Rd Suite 320

      Raleigh NC 27607

      Phone: 919-334-6171

      Jon.strickland@elliottdavis.com


    • Charles N. Russitano, CPA
      Charles N. Russitano, CPA

      455 Swiftside Drive, Suite 102

      Cary, North Carolina 27518-7198

      Mobile 919-601-2242

      chuck@cnrtax.com


    • Christopher W. Duffus, CPA
      Christopher W. Duffus, CPA

      Koonce, Wooten & Haywood, L.L.P.

      P.O. Box 17806

      Raleigh, N.C. 27619

      Phone: 919-782-9265

      Cduffus@kwhcpa.com


    Commercial Tenant Representation

    • Sam DiFranco, CCIM, SIOR, CEA
      Sam DiFranco, CCIM, SIOR, CEA

      Partner of Brokerage Services

      Trinity Partners

      3020 Carrington Mill Blvd, Ste 425

      Morrisville, NC 27560

      Phone: 919-674-3690

      sdifranco@trinity-partners.com

      trinity


    Financial and Insurance Services

    • Chase White, III

      Chase White, III

      Edward Jones

      Office: 919-571-9361

      Cell:336-392-1956

      4131 Parklake Ave. Ste 525

      Raleigh, NC 27612

      chase.white@edwardjones.com


    • Doug Cowan
      Doug Cowan

      Mass Mutual

      Office: 919-755-3100

      4000 Westchase Boulevard, Ste 400

      Raleigh, NC 27607

      dcowan@financialguide.com

      https://enlign.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/07/Mass-Mutual.jpg


    • Nicholas E. LiVecchi CFP® CRPC® CBI®
      Nicholas E. LiVecchi CFP CRPC CBI

      Senior Wealth Management Advisor

      Merrill Lynch Wealth Management

      Office: 919-899-3635

      Bank of America Tower (North Hills)

      4242 Six Forks Rd, 18th Floor

      Raleigh, NC 27609

      nicholas.livecchi@ml.com


    • L. Rivers Lee, CPCU, CIC

      L. Rivers Lee, CPCU, CIC

      EVP, Business Insurance

      Marsh & McLennan Agency, LLC

      Office: 919-719-9577 |

      2301 Sugar Bush Road, Suite 600

      Raleigh, NC 27612

      Rivers.Lee@MarshMMA.com


    Sales and Sales Training

    Staffing

    • Gary Greene
      Gary Greene

      Greene Resources, Inc.

      805-400 Spring Forest Road

      Raleigh, NC 27609

      Phone: 919-862-8602

      gary@greeneresources.com


    Business Communication Systems

    • David Finch
      David Finch

      President/CEO

      ATCOM

      PO Box 13476 RTP, NC 27709

      Phone: 919-314-1001

      DavidF@ATCOMBTS.COM


    Business Consulting and Leadership Development

    Personal Coaching

      Online Marketing

      • Noah Boswell

        Noah Boswell

        Look to the Right Marketing

        Search Engine Optimization

        Pay Per Click Management

        Phone: 919-926-8733

        sales@looktotheright.com


      General Products/Services

      • David Williams
        David Williams

        162 Wind Chime Court

        Raleigh, NC 27615

        Phone: 919-723-8453

        David@DWPPC.com


      Residential Real Estate Services