Private Equity

These uniquely experienced industry professionals are endorsed by ENLIGN based upon first hand experience in their assisting our business buyers and sellers.

ENLIGN business brokers recommend these trusted advisors when contemplating buying or selling a privately held business.

Transaction Attorneys

  • Carmen Marzella
    Carmen J. Marzella, Esq.

    Marzella Law Group, PLLC

    200 Pinner Weald Way, Suite 101

    Cary, North Carolina 275131

    Phone: 919-653-8800

    cmarzella@marzellalawgroup.com


  • Gregory Michael Katzman
    Gregory Michael Katzman

    The Law Offices of Gregory M. Katzman, PLLC

    3819 Park Ave
    Wilmington, NC 28403

    Phone: 910-769-9021
    Mobile:214-274-8237

    gmk@nctaxlawyers.com


  • Doug McClanahan
    Doug McClanahan

    McClanahan Law Firm, PLLC

    3008 Anderson Drive, Suite 170

    Raleigh, NC 27609

    Phone: 919-861-0693

    dougm@mcclanahanlaw.com


  • Grayson S. Hale
    Grayson S. Hale

    Morningstar Law Group

    630 Davis Drive, Suite 200

    Morrisville, NC 27560

    Phone: 919-590-0375

    ghale@morningstarlawgroup.com


  • Michael Murray, J.D. CPA
    Michael Murray, J.D., CPA

    Murray Law Office, PLLC

    8015-105 Creedmoor Road

    Raleigh, NC 27613

    Phone: 919-846-6779

    mmurray@murraylaw-nc.com


  • James M. O'Brien III

    James M. O’Brien III

    Partner

    Poyner & Spruill LLP

    301 Fayetteville St #1900

    Raleigh, NC 27601

    Phone: 919-783-2872

    jobrien@poynerspruill.com

    poyner-spruill


  • Patrick Johnson
    Patrick Johnson

    Partner

    Brooks, Pierce, McLendon,
    Humphrey & Leonard, L.L.P.

    150 Fayetteville Street, Suite 1600

    Raleigh, North Carolina 27601

    Phone: 919-573-6217

    PJOHNSON@brookspierce.com


  • Larry McBennett
    Larry McBennett

    Everett Gaskins Hancock LLP

    220 Fayetteville Street, Suite 300

    Raleigh, NC 27601

    Office: 919-755-0025

    Fax: 919-755-0009

    larry@eghlaw.com


  • Donald R. Reynolds
    Donald R. Reynolds

    Wyrick Robbins Yates & Ponton LLP

    4101 Lake Boone Trail, Suite 300

    Raleigh, NC 27606

    Phone: 919-781-4000

    dreynolds@wyrick.com


  • W. David Mannheim
    W. David Mannheim

    Partner

    Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough

    4140 Parklake Avenue

    Raleigh, NC 27612

    Phone: 919-329-3804

    d.mannheim@nelsonmullins.com


Intellectual Property Attorneys

SBA Loan Packaging

    Environmental Testing

    Lending

    • Suzy Granger
      Suzy Granger

      DRDA

      1120 Bay Area Blvd.

      Houston, Texas 77058

      Phone: 281-954-6023

      suzy@drdacpa.com


    • Steve Mariani

      Steve Mariani

      Diamond Financial

      5306 Six Forks Road, Ste. 105

      Raleigh, NC 27609

      Phone: 919-782-3101

      stevem@easysba.com


    • Jana Chiabia
      Jana Chiabia

      Guidant Financial

      1120 112 Avenue NE, Ste 410

      Bellevue, WA 98004

      Phone: 888-472-4455 x3210

      jana@guidantfinancial.com


    • Steve Stovall
      Steve Stovall

      VP of Business Development

      1180 Welsh Road, Suite 280

      North Wales, PA 19454

      Office 866-423-6387 Ext.130

      Mobile 267-273-4319

      sstovall@benetrends.com


    • David Forrest
      David Forrest

      Vice President

      600 Oberlin Road

      Raleigh, NC 27605

      Office 919-839-1710

      Mobile 919-818-7139

      David.Forrest@FidelityBankNC.com


    Buyer Representation

      Accounting & Tax

      Commercial Tenant Representation

      • Sam DiFranco, CCIM, SIOR, CEA
        Sam DiFranco, CCIM, SIOR, CEA

        Partner of Brokerage Services

        Trinity Partners

        3020 Carrington Mill Blvd, Ste 425

        Morrisville, NC 27560

        Phone: 919-674-3690

        sdifranco@trinity-partners.com

        trinity


      Financial and Insurance Services

      • L. Rivers Lee, CPCU, CIC

        L. Rivers Lee, CPCU, CIC

        EVP, Business Insurance

        Marsh & McLennan Agency, LLC

        Office: 919-719-9577 |

        2301 Sugar Bush Road, Suite 600

        Raleigh, NC 27612

        Rivers.Lee@MarshMMA.com


      • Chase White, III

        Chase White, III

        Edward Jones

        Office: 919-571-9361

        Cell:336-392-1956

        4131 Parklake Ave. Ste 525

        Raleigh, NC 27612

        chase.white@edwardjones.com


      • Doug Cowan
        Doug Cowan

        Mass Mutual

        Office: 919-755-3100

        4000 Westchase Boulevard, Ste 400

        Raleigh, NC 27607

        dcowan@financialguide.com

        https://enlign.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/07/Mass-Mutual.jpg


      • Nicholas E. LiVecchi CFP® CRPC® CBI®
        Nicholas E. LiVecchi CFP CRPC CBI

        Senior Wealth Management Advisor
        President/Founder/Financial Planner
        The Sovran

        Office: 919-825-1010

        9212 Falls Of Neuse Rd. Ste 221

        Raleigh, NC 27615

        nick@thesovran.com


      Sales and Sales Training

      Staffing

      • Gary Greene
        Gary Greene

        Greene Resources, Inc.

        805-400 Spring Forest Road

        Raleigh, NC 27609

        Phone: 919-862-8602

        gary@greeneresources.com


      Business Communication Systems

      • David Finch
        David Finch

        President/CEO

        ATCOM

        PO Box 13476 RTP, NC 27709

        Phone: 919-314-1001

        DavidF@ATCOMBTS.COM


      Business Consulting and Leadership Development

      Personal Coaching

        Online Marketing

        • Noah Boswell

          Noah Boswell

          Look to the Right Marketing

          Search Engine Optimization

          Pay Per Click Management

          Phone: 919-926-8733

          sales@looktotheright.com


        General Products/Services

          Residential Real Estate Services